ReadBurner is no longer availiable

I’m sorry to announce that ReadBurner is no longer availiable.

The reason is that I just don’t have time to keep the site up and running, because of some freelance projects that I cannot drop out.

I really want to thank all of you guys for supporting me, giving me feedback and visiting ReadBurner. It’s been very exiting to run a website that got so much Buzz from the blogosphere in such a short period of time.

If you are still interested in the idea of ReadBurner I suggest you to try out RSSmeme which is a very well done clone of ReadBurner developed by Benjamin Golub.

ReadBurner.com
Just in case somebody is interested in buying the domain ReadBurner.com or the technology, I’m open for offers (it got tons of referals). Contact me: alexander.marktl@gmail.com

11 thoughts on “ReadBurner is no longer availiable

  1. Louis Gray

    Inside my little heart is breaking.

    Alexander, it sure was fun to be along the ride with you. You opened a lot of people’s eyes as to the potential of counting and ranking shared items from Google Reader, and I hope to hear big things from you in the future. What a great burst of energy ReadBurner was for just not long enough!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: neunetz.com » ReadBurner schließt seine Pforten.

  3. Bamdadi

    Dear Alexander, I am sure you have good reasons for doing that. Sad to hear it.

    Especially I am sad on behalf of the Persian community. The feeds separated by language was a unique experience for us all in Iran.

    I wish you all the best.
    Regards,
    Bamdad

    Reply
  4. Martin

    ReadBurner war eine echte Innovation – schade, daß das Feuer nur so kurz brannte.
    Viel Glück – und vielleicht hört die Community bald mal wieder was von Dir…

    Reply
  5. http://handelsagent.net

    I’m amazed, I must say. Seldom do I encounter a blog that’s both educative and interesting, and let me tell you,
    you’ve hit the nail on the head. The problem is something which
    not enough men and women are speaking intelligently about.
    I am very happy I came across this in my hunt for something
    regarding this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

